21 January 2023

All-Stars Team wins 11th Arosa IceSnowFootball

Old News

At this year's IceSnowFootball, Arosa once again welcomed world champions, Champions League winners and other top footballers. Former internationals such as Stéphane Chapuisat, Diego Benaglio, Hristo Stoichkov, Vincenzo Iaquinta, Roman Weidenfeller, Mario Basler and the brothers Frank and Roland de Boer were among them. And there was no lack of commitment: Despite frosty temperatures and snowfall, the players showed great performances in front of a snow-covered panorama. The former football stars were supported by numerous fans who made the 11th edition of the Snow Football World Cup a complete success.

After an exciting preliminary round, the All-Stars and the Netherlands competed for the title in the final. And the final had it all: After a hattrick by Aron Winter, the Dutch were already leading 6:3 before, led by Senad Lulic, who also scored three times, the All-Stars fought their way back to 6:6 and into the penalty shoot-out. The ultimate shoot-out ended 3:1 for the international team, who thus defended their title. The match-winner was Mladen Petric, who saved two penalties as interim goalkeeper and gave his coach, goalkeeper legend Peter Schmeichel, the win straight away on his first appearance. The top scorer of the inofficial snow football world championship was the Bulgarian Hristo Stoichkov from the All-Stars team.