IBU Youth and Junior World Championships

23 January to 2 February 2020

In 2020, the best young athletes from all over the world will compete for the first time at the Biathlon Youth and Junior World Championships in Lenzerheide. From 23 January to 2 February 2020, experience national and international young athletes who will compete in 16 different competitions.

Will the Swiss title candidates be able to defend their two gold medals at the home World Championships? A week full of biathlon fascination is guaranteed!

Save the Date: 23 January to 2 February 2020

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Provisional competition programme

Date

Time

Competition

Friday, 24.01.20   Training
Saturday, 25.01.20   Official training
Sartuday, 25.01.20 07.00 pm Opening Ceremony, hotel Kurhaus Lenzerheide
Sunday, 26.01.20 11.00 am
02.00 pm
Individual competition youth male
Individual competition youth female
Monday, 27.01.20 11.00 am
02.00 pm
Individual competition juniors male
Individual competition juniors female
Tuesday, 28.01.20
11.00 am
02.00 pm
Relay youth men
Relay youth women
Wednesday, 29. 01.20
11.00 am
02.00 pm
Relay juniors men
Relay juniors women
Wednesday, 29.01.20 07.00 pm
afterwards
Award ceremony, hotel Kurhaus Lenzerheide
IBU Night and Athlete's party, hotel Kurhaus Lenzerheide
Thursday, 30.01.20   Official Training
Friday, 31.01.20
11.00 am
02.00 pm
Sprint competition youth male
Sprint competition youth female
Saturday, 01.02.20
11.00 am
02.00 pm
Sprint competition juniors male
Sprint competition juniors female
Sunday, 02.02.20
11.00 am
12.00 pm
02.15 pm
03.20 pm
Pursuit competition youth male
Pursuit competition youth female
Pursuit competition juniors male
Pursuit competition juniors female

 

Sara Bosshard
Head Office
IBU Jugend- und Junioren WM
Lenzerheide Marketing und Support AG
Voa Principala 80
7078 Lenzerheide